Forbidden Obsession

Hey guys, this is just a post in which i would like to shamelessly flaunt and pimp a story i’ve had the pleasure of discovering on fictionpress.net!  i was so impressed and so totally enamored with it that i had to make story art for it as well- lmao, i know i’m lame! – however i really loved it so there is my justification! With that said, here follows the art and aforementioned review…

FORBIDDEN OBSESSION
by sllyrabbit360

This passionate story about a teacher and student’s obsessive relationship is one of the best I’ve read on fictionpress, and honestly it should be a published book. When Danni, recently graduated from college, is given the opportunity to teach at a prestigious middle school she has no idea what the future holds…or who is waiting for her there. Logan Pearson, captain of the swim team and prince of West Forest high, doesn’t take no for an answer – and that includes his teachers too.

In this story sllyrabbit360 takes the somewhat cliched student/teacher relationship and gives it a new twist and a life all it’s own. Introducing characters and situations true to life; faceted and filled with shadow and light. Exlporing the temptations the heart must face and the consequences of resisting as well as sucumbing. Forbidden Obsession is a real treat, filled with consuming detail and real and fresh dialogue, making it easy to get wrapped up in the lives of the protagonists – who are not forced or stilted, but flowing and alive. Overlooking some minor grammatical and spelling hiccups, I found Forbidden Obsession to be refreshingly original and the author to have a spellbinding voice. (Of which I’m glad to report we will be hearing more of, with particular interest in FO’s sequel entitled Eternal Desires. Big Grin!) This girl has oodles of talent.

Subtly layered, and working on a plot that you only realize how grand it is till at the end – I highly recommend this story for anyone who wants to read a smart, witty, sarcastic, and passionate story that deals with moral and social issues of our world today, and how lust and love really work. Five stars! 

forbiddenobsessionwallpaper
Click on image to read!

7 thoughts on “Forbidden Obsession

  1. Firstly, LOVELY new header for your blog. It took my breath away.

    Secondly, I am dying to read this story now!!! I’m going to check it out as soon as I have time. Student/teacher relationship based romances are my guilty pleasure…. and I stress the word “guilty” haha. I have a friend whose a math teacher and if he were to know I take pleasure in these kind of stories he’d blow up on me!!

    1. Thanks so much! as you can see i already changed it though…but i’m glad you liked that one…as for the story – it is SO worth the guilt trip! lol…it’ll be our little secret ;)

  2. Hey!!!

    I hope this is a surprise! Aranel, I know you sent me the link and I have just decided to comment back, even though I stopped by right after you informed of your posts. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write about it.

    Thanks, junebugger for being open-enough to read it.

    I love, love, love, the banner and think its so gorgeous and I’m honored you took the time out to make me one. Its the first for any story of mine. So commend yourself.

    With good response, I’m weighing my options of publishing…especially this specific series. Let me know what you think and it will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks again,

    Sllyrabbit!

  3. omg i so love both of ur stories ^^
    please please can you send both to me to my e-mail cuz they are not anymore on fictionpress. :( :(

    1. Hey zeinab, i’m just a fan of the story too, but you can get in touch with the author if you would like at fictionpress.com/~sllyrabbit360, i’m sure she would love to hear from you :) hopefully she’ll have the stories published soon!!

    1. I’m sorry to disappoint you, however, the author has chosen to remove the story from the internet, per her perogative. Hopefully she will be published and it will be available again. Sorry :(

Leave a comment